ABOUT
SHUMAN DEVELOPMENT GROUP

 

Shuman Development Group is a commercial real estate development company, founded in 1994, whose mission is to restore the grandeur of Reading’s Central Business District.

STAFF

Alan Shuman
President & Broker of Record

Ken Berg
Chief Financial Officer
kberg@investinreading.com

Marina A. Shuman
Advertising & Marketing Coordinator

Isaiah Gomez
Property Manager
igomez@investinreading.com

Kelly Weir
Property Manager
kweir@investinreading.com

Dana Damato
Property Manager
ddamato@investinreading.com

Barbara Ochoa
Assistant Property Manager
bochoa@investinreading.com

Elizabeth Ramos
Assistant Property Manager
eramos1@investinreading.com

Vickie De’Angelo
Horitculturist

Fred Liebner
Director of Events
fliebner@investinreading.com

As the only commercial real estate development company founded, headquartered and primarily focused within the City of Reading, Shuman Development Group is the leading developer in the City of Reading.

Shuman Development Group has redeveloped, sold or leased over 2,000,000 square feet and over $100 million of commercial property in downtown Reading. Shuman Development Group’s mission is to aggressively facilitate the revitalization of the City of Reading.

Founded in 1994 by Alan Shuman, with extensive experience in building renovations and real estate development, and Marina Shuman with a degree in environmental sciences and remediation, Shuman Development Group is currently the ONLY development company founded and headquartered in downtown Reading.

In 2001, after negotiating numerous significant commercial real estate transactions, Alan W. Shuman earned his Pennsylvania Real Estate Broker License and further added professional commercial real estate investment and development consulting to SDG’s list of services.